CWL is proud to acknowledge the strength, determination and passion of some of our outstanding Judicial members throughout the state. Annually, we seek nominations for awards both in Northern and Southern California for inspirational judges who have shown exceptional dedication to the advancement of women in law and in society, have demonstrated courage and the ability to affect change.

Our Awards:

Fay Stendar Award
Judith Soley Award
Rose Bird Memorial Award
Joan Dempsey Klein Award

Submissions Nominations packets must include:

  • Nominee's resume, bio, or CV
  • A high-resolution color photograph of the nominee
  • A letter supporting the nominee as a worthy recipient of this honor with a description of how the nominee meets the award criteria - not to exceed five (5) pages
  • A statement from the nominating organization acknowledging the ability to assign one (1) to two (2) members who will actively participate with the CWL Award Committee in planning and marketing the award ceremony
  • A statement affirming the nominee is available on the date and time set for the award ceremony

Nominations packets may include:
   Letters of support, with a maximum of five (5) letters with a two (2) page limit each
   To present a comprehensive picture of the nominee, you may include up to three (3) news/magazine articles written by or about the nominee

Nominations must be sent electronically as a complete packet to no later than 5:00 PM December 15, 2017.